Indee Wrestling

Welcome to Independence Wrestling

Home of your 2015 WaMaC West Conference Dual Champion, 2015 WaMaC Conference Tournament Champion, 2015 Class 2A Sectional Champion, and 2015 Class 2A State Team Duals 5th Place Winners!

Independence High School Wrestling competes in the WaMaC Conference. The WaMaC Conference consists of 16 teams split into East and West Divisions. Benton, Clear Creek Amana, Center Point-Urbana, Independence, Marion, Vinton-Shellsburg, Williamsburg, and South Tama make up the West. Anamosa, Central Clinton-Dewitt, Dyserville-Beckman, Maquoketa, Mt. Vernon, Solon, West Delaware, and Western Dubuque make up the East.

Independence has won the Conference Tournament in: 1976, 1989, 1996, 1999, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2014 and Conference Duals in: 1974, 1976, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2014, and 2015.

Read more…

Live Broadcasts

Live on 95.3FM KQMG radio.

• See the Varsity Schedule for broadcast dates.